Friday, December 24, 2010

One little lady at one big table

Today's color is red. Make a photograph dominated by the color and post it today.
Pin It!

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Wasn't up for the eclipse, but this is still pretty!

It's the solstice. Make a photo that captures the day for you wherever you are.
Pin It!

Sunday, December 19, 2010

The sun came out to play!

Illustrate one of the meanings of the the word warmth today in a photograph.
Pin It!

Saturday, December 18, 2010

More Christmas decorations

Shoot wide open today. Make a creative photo that uses a shallow depth of field to good effect.
Pin It!

Friday, December 17, 2010

Miniature blankets ... or notecards?

Squares and grids surround us in our built environment. Focus in on some squares today and make a photograph.
Pin It!

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

The yellow ones are for my cords

Yellow is great at grabbing attention. Make a photograph today where the primary subject is yellow in color.
Pin It!

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Ooooooh ... sparkly!

Shoot wide open today. Make a creative photo that uses a shallow depth of field to good effect.
Pin It!

Monday, December 13, 2010

Fun to walk in, but not for too long ... Brrrrrr!

Make a photo of a pair of subjects today. People or inanimate objects are both fair game!
Pin It!

Sunday, December 12, 2010

Hung by the stairs with care

Timing can make or break a photograph. Make a photograph today that has to be timed just right to work.
Pin It!

Friday, December 10, 2010

Grading post-tests that look like this give me anxiety! ARG!


What makes you anxious? Illustrate it in a photograph today.
{He told me after he turned this in that he studied for just 5 minutes before bed ... without using the study guide!}
Pin It!

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Denim in December makes me a very happy teacher!

Blue jeans and denim are pervasive. Incorporate a pair of jeans or the material into a photograph today. {A $50+ donation to United Way at work gets you a free jeans pass for the month of December. It's WELL WORTH the donation!}
Pin It!

Saturday, December 4, 2010

I braved the cold ... to get to breakfast!

Find a composition today with a strong line or edge that cuts from one corner of the frame to the other.
Pin It!

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Tap tap tap ... I'm waiting!

Make a photo today that features a hand in a creative way.
Pin It!

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Watercolor sky

Use vignetting in a photograph today. Either add it in post (easier) or do it in camera via lens or lighting (harder).
Pin It!

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Today, I'm thankful that this fire wasn't in my development!

Fire in condo development on the southeast corner of 435 & Antioch. I'm on the northwest corner. I drove by and saw 10+ emergency vehicles. So very sad.
Pin It!

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Looking UP at my tree

Go for an unusual point of view and make a photograph that can only be made from that viewpoint.
Pin It!

Gift for mystery 6 year old through our school's Red Bag Project

Containers, boxes, and packages. Make a photo with one or more as a subject and illustrate what they mean to you.
Pin It!

Monday, November 22, 2010

Tis the season ... to burn new Christmas CDs

Make a photograph dominated by horizontal lines or compositional elements that go all the way across the frame.
Pin It!

Friday, November 19, 2010

Don't even think about taking that chew away from her!

Low contrast in a scene can connote softness, calmness, or mellowness. Make a photo today that has low contrast.
Pin It!

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Can you hear the traffic just beyond that wall? I can!

Make a picture today that visually communicates a sound. Your choice of sound, but do your best to make us "hear" it.
Pin It!

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Simple but great

For the 1st assignment of @ year 2, create a photo with a single element, no distractions, & lots of contrast.
Pin It!

Monday, November 15, 2010

Surely she's not turning TWO! When did that happen?

Can you believe it's been a year of @? We can't! Make a photograph with a calendar theme today.
Pin It!